top of page

O Captain! My Captain!

Hey everyone and happy dev blog day! That's right, it's Tuesday and now it's time for a few updates about what's been going on with us in the development process of Beyond Equilibrium. Last week I told you guys about our Garrison droid and gave you a little information about what he does and what he's about. Basically you learned that he's not one to be messed with and you should keep you distance unless you're really ballsy. Since then, we showed off the FINAL design on our Twitter and our Facebook. In case you missed it, I'll show it to you again because I'm a kind soul.

He's really grown on me. Probably my favorite enemy type and he looks awesome. So today I have another little gift from our lovely devs. We have a lot of characters and enemy types to show you still so this is just the tip of the iceberg. So today I'd like to introduce you guys to the captain of the Beyond Equilibrium, Captain Elias Bonny.

Look at that handsome devil. Our protagonist, Spera, encounters him fairly early on in the story and they become allies. Then our adventure really jumps off from there. Unfortunately, I can't say a whole lot without giving away too much and getting into spoiler territory. He's a religious man. Very determined and headstrong. It's safe to say he's seen some things in his travels. He found his faith many years ago on the planet of Eden. And clearly the guy is pretty suave. I mean, come on, look at that coat. So that's our man. Hope you enjoyed this little nugget of information about our world-wary captain. What do you guys think?

So that's about it for today's dev blog. You now know a bit about the great Captain Elias Bonny. Of course there will be more to come with him and more characters over the next few months. Before I sign off, I just wanted to mention that our rigger position and the character modeler position that I mentioned last week have both been filled. Expect to see more solid material coming out since we have a few more hands on deck. It'll be great. Well, that's about it. Thanks for reading and I'll see you guys next week!

Until next time,

Camilo Olmedo

PR Manager


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page